Busy as a Bee

…Busy busy busy.

The past month or so (when was the last time I posted? – I can’t even remember) have been stupidly hectic, hence the lack of posts. I have, however, devoted my sparse spare time entirely to painting and drawing so with the little time I do have I have been using it wisely.

There has been a plethora of birthdays recently and I have been making the effort to either draw the cards or paint a painting so that has been taking up my time, too. Quite gladly though, I must admit. Not only do I enjoy it, but it’s also free, so a double-plus on the creativity/financial front.

I have made a start on two large paintings – one for my lovely friend Becca’s birthday, which, unfortunately, I can’t post photos of progress up on here in case she sees it! And another for my other half, a commission style one, whereby it won’t be my usual style and should therefore improve my technical capability and general skills immensely. Which reminds me, I need to take photos of it.

Another thing I would like to do, which I have only just decided in the past few minutes, is change the layout of this blog. It is still the same template I used for my photography blog and although I love it, this particular blog requires different aspects and better visual accessibility than the template I am already using offers. And perhaps to make it simpler to make my work stand out more.

I am continuing to paint, and be creative, although my deadline of May for exhibiting may have been a little optimistic. I have still yet to find a good printer, which is an absolute must, I have created a page for myself on Facebook though, which you can view (and like!) here —> https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zofbala-Creations/130899323755395

So the next steps are Etsy page, finding a reliable printer, and finding a better way to scan/take photos of my work. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Since setting up the page I have felt a little exposed and lacking in confidence, so feel unable to promote myself further, but hopefully this will change the more I paint and draw 🙂

One thought on “Busy as a Bee

Leave a Reply

